what an *****!!! i'm sorry to hear this happened to you
Hi,
I just want to tell you all about a real fool in this Elvis world.
A few days ago i got a pm from one person on this forum, that person had just seen a poor copy of my Elvis site![]()
It looked very much like my site at first, but it took only a few sec to see it was all a big joke.
It was just a fool that had stolen the design that Ron on this site have made to me, that site is the only site on the net that have this look.
Anyway..
We sent an email to this fool, telling him how it was, bla bla bla...
So i wanted to check if he had change the look by now, to my suprise i saw he had done a little changing on the design, but he now had stolen a fantasy picture i have made and put on my front site.
I will show you all how it looks.
First you will have a picture of my site
![]()
And now the fools site
![]()
So i posted a topick on the messageboard at the fools site, asking him "why dont he do his own work" to my suprise the post got deleted.
So i guess it is no limited in "how stupid a fool can be"![]()
![]()
what an *****!!! i'm sorry to hear this happened to you
That's called plagarism, Kenny. Sorry, I'm not sure if there are internet rules to stop it but thanks for pointing it out.
Your site is great. Love the pix.
Rick
rick
This is most unfortunate.
The Elvis World definitely has ............ for lack of a better term .................... a "dark-side" to it.
FWIW, ........ I'd take it as a compliment that they like your work so much they want to virtually "steal" it.
Scruples & honesty are a rare commodity in the Elvis World. Hard learned / earned experience has taught me, ......................... it is best to shower & wash-up well after wading into the polluted waters of The Elvis World. I could make a good argument that it starts from the top, down (EPE), ................... but I digress.
I, for one, thank you for the heads-up, Kenny.
- Capt. "EL."
A fool indeed. It's to bad this happened, people with no imagination I quess.
without a song, a man ain't got a friend,
without a song, the road would never bend,
without a song, so I'll keep singing the song.
http://www.elvisfun.com/fun/htm/avat...s/64/10_64.gifhttp://www.elvisfun.com/fun/htm/avat...s/64/12_64.gifhttp://www.elvisfun.com/fun/htm/avat...s/64/30_64.gifhttp://www.elvisfun.com/fun/htm/avat...s/64/98_64.gif
They also "stole" the Radio Mafia logo (just spotted one till now) that Chris created to use as a signature for promoting New Jam Radio!![]()
Sonny
I saw that 2 Sonny![]()
What a *****![]()
And you know whathe even have members on his forum
![]()
Why make a site of stolen things, and with thouse stolen things offer nothing at all to the people that visit the sitebeats me, the world are full of fool like this, but this one really take the cake
![]()
![]()
Well unlike all u guys that work VERY HARD on here and ur own sites ...
this fool has no creative genius of his own... this guy has taken all but
the kitchen sink![]()
hey Kenny ! ... has he stolen ur members too![]()
I dont think so, what could this site offer![]()
NOTHING![]()
![]()
Well said Kenny![]()
![]()
they do say imitation is a form of flattery ... but not in this case![]()
Originally Posted by Sonny
Whats the link to this site ? anyone PM or E-mail me it please...this i am interested in![]()
TCB Chris.
---------------------------------------
Here you go Chris
http://www.elvis-superstar.de/
Originally Posted by kennyelvis
Thanks mate![]()
This will be interesting![]()
TCB Chris.
---------------------------------------
It seems that these guys simply copy anything that we make![]()
The New Jam logo that Jeff has made is there...along with a modified version that i made....Avatars that i have made ( which is fine...thats what i make them for )...and then the site being virually a copy of Kenny's![]()
Very original guys![]()
TCB Chris.
---------------------------------------
Maybe you have seen the guys covers before too.....
TCB Chris.
---------------------------------------
This is really crappy!!
If pepole can't have insperation by them self, don't start to make something.
sry for you kenny.
steve
I`m out of words, what is this guy doing![]()
Do anyone know who this is? i rally would like to talk to this guy.
I don't know who this guy is, but I'll talk to Steve and maybe we can make him an offer he can't refuse...![]()
No seriously, this sucks...
Maybe we should post the hell out of that place... So often that it's not possible for them to even delete our posts...![]()
Then again: better NOT...
They are stealing! Simply stealing! And I'm sure there are rules and laws about stealing on the internet! Read this German Elvis site and reconsider!
Sonny
As has been mentioned before , take it as a compliment. It really is sick but I guess there is not much we can do- other than avoidng his site and passing the news on to other "decent" or reliable boards ? As mentioned earlier, the rot starts right from the top.
Can you find out who this guy is ? Maybe he give any details of himself when he joined this board ? We need to watch out for guys like him especially if he is in the habit of offereing things for sale.
The same happend to me yesterday Ron, his of the legend forum 2Originally Posted by Unchained
![]()
Guess he will be ending up with his site alone, and the few members he have![]()