Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ebay Seller

  1. #1

    Ebay Seller

    Found this seller on ebay. thought id' give people here a heads up. It seems to me that they are copying files from this site and selling them on.

    Their for sale item
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ELVIS-CANDID-SUR...em320274040667
    the one i posted here i tokk of the Elvis By the Presleys DVD (i think), i'm sure they're the same pic.
    http://www.tcb-world.com/gallery/sho...searchid=11110

    Another of there items for sale
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ELVIS-PHOTO-SHIR...ayphotohosting
    I'm sure i posted this here as well but i took it down a little while ago. I've included the atachment of my pic.

    Now i a lot of ways it doesn't bother me but i wanted to give others a heads up.

    To my eyes a lot of his pics look like they're from here. i just wanted to raise this so that if others peoples pics on TCB world have been copied and then sold on by him that they now know about it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Candid2.jpg  
    Last edited by hounddog; 07-15-2008 at 05:44 AM. Reason: wrong link
    I never looked for trouble but I never ran.

  2. #2
    I seen these pictures all over, but you could be right about them taking pictures and trying to sell them.

  3. #3
    I think alot of people do that - if there is no "mark" on them - it's easy to upload to Walgreens' or someplace and print them. I've done that for my own personal use - if I see a pic I really like - but would never be stupid enough to sell them. I have a couple of ebay folks I buy from - that I trust 100%. I've made mistakes in the past buying from people who just upload and print pictures that are not theirs......it's hard to tell who is doing this and who is not.

  4. #4
    Then again, most of the Elvis pics posted here or on any Elvis site nine out of ten times are not owned by the posters.

    The only people that could make a claim are the original copyright holders of those pics i.e. the photographers, or companies that purchased the original pictures.

    Pictures taken by yourself f.i. in Memphis or whereever, are a diffrent issue. Those are your own, however, if they are not copyrighted there's not much one can do after you post those pics on an Elvis site, or any site for that matter.
    By doing so you kinda agree for people to see em.
    Some people will be so rude to simply use them as their own. The right thing for those people to do would at least ask permission.

    Sonny



  5. #5
    thats true sonny but if they are your own personal pics then they should ask permission but i would never get a pic from a site and try to sell it on again some people will do anything to make a quick buck

  6. #6
    They're not rare pics when the pics that have been taken off of DVD's. Don't get caught by his scam.
    I never looked for trouble but I never ran.

  7. #7
    Thanks

    I dream a world where man no other man
    will scorn. Where LOVE will bless the earth
    and peace its paths adorn...

Similar Threads

  1. ebay vultures
    By geordie in forum Elvis Presley
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2005, 04:57 AM
  2. Elvis Cd On Ebay
    By curtis simpkins in forum Elvis Presley
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2004, 06:17 AM
  3. Autograph Ebay
    By P.S. Annie in forum Elvis Presley
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2004, 02:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •