Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Now - Or Never!

  1. #1
    Walking In Memphis Sonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004

    Now - Or Never!

    Now - Or Never!


    01. 2001: A space odyssey
    02. See see rider
    03. I got a woman / Amen
    04. Love me
    05. If you love me let me know
    06. You gave me a mountain
    07. It's now or never
    08. One night
    09. All shook up
    10. Teddy bear / Don't be cruel
    11. And I love you so
    12. Fever
    13. Polk salad Annie
    14. Band introductions
    15. Early morning rain (incomplete)
    16. What'd I say (incomplete)
    17. Drum solo by Ronnie Tutt
    18. Fender bass solo by Jerry Scheff
    19. Piano solo by Tony Brown
    20. Electric piano solo by David Briggs
    21. Love letters
    22. School days
    23. Hurt
    24. Hound dog
    25. Blue Christmas
    26. Can't help falling in love
    27. Closing riff

    28. Fairytale
    29. You gave me a mountain (with spoken 2nd verse)
    30. O sole mio / It's now or never
    31. Lawdy miss clawdy

    Label: Memory Records MR 2042-2
    Released: 2004
    Sound quality: average/good (audience recording)

    Date - tracks 01-27 : December 3, 1976 (Dinner show)
    Date - tracks 28-31 : December 4, 1976 (Midnight show)
    Location: Las Vegas

    Reviews: n/a
    Last edited by Sonny; 02-20-2007 at 08:01 PM.

  2. #2
    International Level dennyelvis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Sunny UK
    This is an album i could'nt wait to get on my cd deck , pump up the volume , and wait for 2001 to fill my ears , so lets get on stage with the King !
    After an energetic performance of CC Rider Elvis apologises for being late by saying he could'nt get his darn costume clean , and promises to make up for his late arrival.
    You get the feeling right away that for a show in late 76 , El is in an unusually good frame of mind , and he jokes around alot with the audience and his infectious laughter is a great addition to this release.
    As for the show itself .... the sound is pretty good for an audience recording , but dont expect anything you have'nt heard before from an Elvis in the penultimate year of his life.
    There was for me a few real gems in this show , the first being a superb off the cuff performance of One Night (a request from the crowd) unusual in the least for a 76 show.The next being a really beautiful performance of And i love you so .... possibly the best ive heard live , and finally , as he had promised earlier , a rare rendition of Blue Xmas, especially as he plays acoustic guitar on this gem .
    All in all its a nice show with Elvis in tune with the audience and really focussed on the job in hand.Perhaps not his best performance vocally from this year , but with the addition of some cool bonus tracks , its a purchase you wont regret ... nice one Pavel

  3. #3
    Cadillac King orwell1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005


    The show is quite good and Elvis is in a good mood. He performes One Night as a request from the audience and does it in a surprising powerful way. It's a nice and entertaining show. The rarest performances on the cd are the above mentioned One Night and a spontainious version of Lawdy, Miss Clawdy.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts