View Full Version : Artist Of The Century

08-27-2005, 01:24 PM
Short introduction: this three cd boxset completed RCA/BMG's "Artist Of The Century" mega campaign. It features Elvis' greatest vocal performances, chosen by fans, critics and fellow musicians from all over the world. This boxset was released packaged in a so-called "longbox", but also in a regular sized cardboard box.

Disc 1 - tracklist:

01. That's Allright
02. Good Rockin' Tonight
03. Baby Let's Play House
04. Mystery Train
05. Trying To Get To You
06. Heartbreak Hotel
07. Blue Suede Shoes
08. My Baby Left Me
09. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
10. Hound Dog
11. Any Way You Want Me
12. Don't Be Cruel
13. Love Me Tender
14. Love Me
15. Anyplace Is Paradise
16. All Shook Up
17. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do
18. Teddy Bear
19. One Night
20. Jailhouse Rock
21. Baby I Don't Care
22. Treat Me Nice
23. Don't
24. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
25. Trouble
26. Hard Headed Woman
27. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
28. A Big Hunk O' Love
29. A Fool Such As I

CD 2 - tracklist:

01. Stuck On You
02. It's Now Or Never
03. Are You Lonesome Tonight
04. A Mess Of Blues
05. Like A Baby
06. The Girl Of My Best Friend
07. Such A Night
08. Reconsider Baby
09. Surrender
10. Can't Help Falling In Love
11. That's Someone You Never Forget
12. Little Sister
13. His Latest Flame
14. Anything That's Part Of You
15. Good Luck Charm
16. She's Not You
17. Return To Sender
18. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
19. Memphis Tennessee
20. It Hurts Me
21. Down In The Alley
22. Run On
23. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
24. Big Boss Man
25. Guitar Man
26. Tiger Man

Disc 3 - tracklist:

01. If I Can Dream
02. In The Ghetto
03. Suspicious Minds
04. Don't Cry Daddy
05. I'll Hold You In My Heart
06. Stranger In My Own Home Town
07. After Loving You
08. Only The Strong Survive
09. The Wonder Of You (Las Vegas, February 18, 1970)
10. Polk Salad Annie (Las Vegas, February 18, 1970)
11. I've Lost You
12. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
13. I Just Can't Help Believin' (Las Vegas, August 11, 1970)
14. Merry Christmas Baby
15. I'm Leavin'
16. An American Trilogy (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972)
17. Burning Love
18. Always On My Mind
19. Promised Land
20. For The Heart

CD released: 1999
Essential: yes

Contents: 9+
Sound: 9
Artwork: 8

More information:

01-19-2007, 04:13 PM
I wish I had known about this before I bought Elvis #1s & Elvis 2nd to None. Unfair to produce a 3CD set after the release of the the other 2.
Sorry, no more whining from me!

06-11-2007, 07:25 AM
Thank for all these facts, Sonny. :clap: (By the way, what you're doing with section is amazing!. Should work for EPE...)

05-25-2008, 08:02 PM
-Also released in black vinyl and picture disc vinyl in limited editions. Important for collectors !