View Full Version : Pot Luck With Elvis

07-19-2005, 06:43 PM
Short introduction: In the early sixties this was Elvis' fourth post-Army nonsoundtrack album. It would turn out to be the last for several years.
This album reached #4 position on Billboard's charts, but obviously, coming after the Blue Hawaii soundtrack it proved less succesful than that one.
This cd release is the updated version.


01. Kiss Me Quick
02. Just For Old Time Sake
03. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
04. I Met Her Today
05. (Such An) Easy Question
06. She's Not You
07. I'm Yours
08. You'll Be Gone
09. Something Blue
10. Suspicion
11. I Feel That I've Known You Forever
12. Night Rider
13. For The Millionth And The Last Time
14. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello
15. Fountain Of Love
16. That's Someone You Never Forget
17. Steppin' Out Of Line

Recorded: 1961 & March 1962
Original album release: 1962
CD released: 1999
Essential: yes

Contents: 9
Sound: 8+
Artwork: 8

More information:

10-15-2008, 12:31 PM
This is my favorite Elvis '60s non soundtrack album. Elvis at his ballad best (my favorite Elvis). I didn't care for the '90s reissue version. Nothing against the bonus tracks, but they should have come at the end.
Bonus tracks should ALWAYS come after the original album tracks. And the original album tracks shuold ALWAYS be in their original renning order.