View Full Version : From Elvis In Memphis

07-12-2005, 07:18 PM
Short introduction: From Elvis In Memphis could be considered the album that got Elvis all the way back to the place where he belonged, not just his hometown Memphis, but also the top of the popular charts.
I guess this one still gives us some of the best Elvis material available.
This of course is the updated version, which has 6 additional tracks.


01. Wearin' That Loved On Look
02. Only The Strong Survive
03. I'll Hold You In My Heart
04. Long Black Limousine
05. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
06. I'm Movin' On
07. Power Of My Love
08. Gentle On My Mind
09. After Loving You
10. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
11. Any Day Now
12. In The Ghetto

13. The Fair Is Moving On
14. Suspicious Minds
15. You'll Think Of Me
16. Don't Cry Daddy
17. Kentucky Rain
18. Mama Liked The Roses

Recorded: January 13-22, 1969
Original album release: 1969
CD released: 2000
Essential: yes

Contents: 9
Sound: 8
Artwork: 8

More information: