View Full Version : Burning Love

07-09-2005, 03:11 PM
Short introduction: Burning Love gives us a very nice compilation of songs Elvis recorded in 1972, both in the studio and live (with the exception of It's Only Love and I'm Leavin', which were recorded May 20, 1971). This cd was the second to last release in RCA/BMG's "Artist Of The Century" campaign. The triple boxset "Artist Of The Century" closed up this campaign.


01. Burning Love
02. Never Been To Spain (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)
03. You Gave Me A Mountain (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)
04. I'm Leavin'
05. It's Only Love
06. Always On My Mind
07. It's Impossible (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)
08. It's Over (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ds)
09. Seperate Ways
10. Fool
11. Hound Dog (Las Vegas, February 14, 1972ms)
12. Little Sister / Get Back (Las Vegas, February 14, 1972ms)
13. A Big Hunk O' Love (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)
14. Where Do I Go From Here
15. For The Good Times
16. It's A Matter Of Time
17. An American Trilogy (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)
18. The Impossible Dream (Las Vegas, February 16, 1972ms)

Originally released: 1999
Essential: no, since it only features two tracks (Hound Dog and Little Sister/Get Back) which were not released before.

Contents: 8
Sound: 8+
Artwork: 7

More information:

11-22-2008, 02:16 PM
One of my favorite Elvis records.