View Full Version : I'll Whoop His ***!

03-07-2005, 06:56 PM
I'll Whoop His ***!


01. 2001: A space odyssey
02. See see rider
03. I got a woman / Amen / Big boss man / Party / I got a woman
04. Love me tender
05. You don't have to say you love me
06. Steamroller blues
07. You gave me a mountain (with reprise)
08. Fever
09. Love me
10. Blue suede shoes
11. Johnny B Goode
12. Hound dog
13. What now my love
14. Suspicious minds
15. Elvis attacked on stage
16. "I'll whoop his ***"
17. I can't stop loving you
18. American trilogy
19. Can't help falling in love
20. Closing riff

21. Announcement of Elvis items
22. Announcement of Connie Stevens show
23. Sonny West tells the story, August 14, 1999

Label: Teenager Records TR 21873
Released: 2002
Sound quality: average (audience recording)

Date: February 18, 1973 (Midnight show)
Location: Las Vegas

Jumpsuit: (?)

Reviews: n/a

09-26-2005, 10:18 AM
(n) This is a bad sounding audience recording.

06-23-2006, 06:47 AM
Audience recordings usually are bad except that I like to hear the audience reactions and conversations sometimes. It really lets you be a fly on the wall with how people experienced Elvis concerts. This one is unique because it is when elvis gets attacked on stage and it's interesting to hear the audience reaction while it is happening. Elvis' reaction after and Sonny West telling the story at the end. Odd thing here. This is not too long after Aloha but Elvis' voice sounds completely different. Listen to him sing American Trilogy or pretty much any in this concert. You can tell that he is shook up after the attack. You can hear it in his voice. What a crazy thing to see on stage.