PDA

View Full Version : my first soundboard tape

lvs2day
04-14-2010, 01:53 PM
many months ago i had the great oppourtunity to buy an original soundboard tape of an unreleased performance from atlanta june 5th 76 [great sound quality] and a great performance for 76 , also have bin negotiating for an original soundboard tape of detroit 74[not a great performance], but its just one of those must haves for my collection. I was wondering if any other fans on here own an original soundboard tape/cassette? I have had the tape synched with the film of the same concert and just love to see E.P. sing hurt twice , this was one hell of a show anyone out there at this show give more details.

Jungleroom76
04-14-2010, 04:18 PM
WOW!!! :jawdrop:

I've been collecting Elvis memorabilia for over 30 years now and I have never had the fortune to run across an ORIGINAL soundboard tape!!! That is SO cool that you have one with the possibility of obtaining another!! (y)

Unfortunately I can't really offer any information to you about these shows, but just wanted to comment on how cool a find that is for you!!! CONGRATULATIONS!! :clap:

TCB!
Mike

Teddy
04-14-2010, 04:27 PM
Are these tapes astronomically expensive when they appear for sale? :hmm:

lvs2day
04-14-2010, 05:08 PM
Are these tapes astronomically expensive when they appear for sale? :hmm:

it would have bin more expensive had i not had some items that the person whom i bought it from wanted [personal items of E.P.] I included a pair of winetr boots that ELVIS had for his winter vacation in vail colorado - ELVIS wore them for the duration of his trip and then gave them to charlie , charlie sold me them back in 79 , if anyone can tell me how to upload a photo here i would certainly like to share it with those interested.many thanks.

U.S. Male
04-14-2010, 07:14 PM