PDA

View Full Version : Tickle Me

Deke Rivers
09-17-2004, 12:33 PM
[I wanted to gather these together and find out everyone's opinion on the Disc Label I did; as I am new to this I wanted to make sure that I did nothing wrong with the design of it. I want to thank Albert for all of your advice as well as everyone elses. I will try and zip these and move them to the completed area after some feedback. Thanks for all the compliments. Everyone is making me feel truly welcome!]
I am working on covers for a 5 inch version of the "Tickle Me Soundtrack" in the style of The new 7 inch FTD upgrades. I have done some alternate covers for myself before but this is my first Attempt from scratch. I am using Paint Shop Pro and I am not totally comfortable with it yet but I am slowly but surely getting there (pardon the pun ;) ) I want to thank Nightrider for pointing me here. I hope everyone enjoys the covers and if anyone can give me pointers I would appreciate them. I have not designed a logo yet for my creations but it will be from "Galahad Graphics". I hope to have the back cover and insert finished shortly. Also, this is my first post. It took me a while to get the covers uploaded; 3rd time is the charm! What size and dpi and extension should I use for best results?
Deke Rivers

NightRider
09-17-2004, 12:42 PM
Great to finally see you on here my friend....this is the place to be as i'm sure you will discover (y)
Great cover debut so far too....very nice work....i think you have posted it about the right size for a nice preview.

Look forward to seeing the finished design (y)

spinout-designs
09-17-2004, 02:53 PM
Certainly an authentic design - and very nice too, but isn't the photo on the front cover from Clambake :hmm:

'Yeah, now go Deke, go' (welcome aboard) (y)

mn-designs
09-18-2004, 01:54 AM
First of all: welcome to the tcb-world! :D
Nice design you made there, as unchained said: could be a ftd cover.
Good job! (y)

Elvis42
09-18-2004, 06:55 AM
Deke,