View Full Version : Jailhouse Rock Man In Concert

09-11-2004, 10:54 AM
Jailhouse Rock Man In Concert



01. 2001: A space odyssey
02. See see rider
03. I got a woman / Amen
04. Love me
05. If you love me let me know
06. You gave me a mountain
07. Jailhouse rock
08. O sole mio / It's now or never
09. Little sister
10. Teddy bear / Don't be cruel
11. Trying to get to you
12. Danny boy (by Sherill Nielsen)
13. Walk with me (by Sherill Nielsen)
14. One night
15. My way
16. Band introductions
- Early morning rain
- What'd I say
- Johnny B Goode
- Drum solo by Ronnie Tutt
- Fender bass solo by Jerry Scheff
- Piano solo by Tony Brown
- Electric piano solo by Bobby Ogdin
- School days
17. Hurt
18. Hound dog
19. Closing riff

20. Carol Channing presents: Pure Elvis in Spanish Eyes
21. The US Air Force presents: Wolfman Jack radio show: Elvis in Steamroller Blues

Label: Great Dane Records GDR CD 9317
Released: 1993
Sound quality: average (audience recording)

Date: May 25, 1977
Location: Rochester

Jumpsuit: Mexican Sundial suit

Reviews: n/a

Pictures: 2

10-28-2004, 02:51 PM
I personally own this cd, and I must say it ain't bad at all for a 1977 show, a rare version of One Night and a good version of Hurt.
And all of this in an acceptable sound quality.

My favorites on this cd are the bonus tracks. Just very nice to hear how Elvis sounded on the radio, and how he got introduced.
You might even give it a listen yourself, so I would recoment this cd to the collectors.


11-21-2004, 08:49 PM
And the packing is sooooo beautiful (y)

09-21-2005, 01:21 PM
(y) Although the title of the cd is downright stupid the show itself is pretty good. Elvis is in a good mood and in fine voice and he even sings Trying To Get To You and One Night. The package is nicely designed and the sound of the audience recording is pretty good, too.