View Full Version : Born To Give Us Fever

09-02-2004, 03:55 PM
Born To Give Us Fever



01. See see rider
02. I got a woman / Amen
03. Love me tender
04. Steamroller blues
05. You gave me a mountain
06. Love me
07. Blue suede shoes
08. Long tall Sally/Whole lotta shakin' goin' on/Mama don't dance/Shake rattle and roll/Hound dog
09. I'm leavin'
10. Bridge over troubled water
11. Fever
12. What now my love
13. Hound dog
14. Suspicious minds
15. Band introductions
16. All shook up
17. Don't be cruel
18. I can't stop loving you
19. American trilogy
20. Big hunk o' love
21. Can't help falling in love

Label: Sundial Productions SP-201
Released: 1995
Sound quality: average (audience recording)

Date: June 23, 1973 (Afternoon show)
Location: Uniondale, New York

Jumpsuit: White snowflake suit

Reviews: n/a

Pictures: 2

05-19-2007, 05:24 AM
The show on this disc cannot considered to be a classic one, but certainly it is a very good concert. Elvis sings well and the choosen songs are of high quality, too. But the king isn't really entertaining. He doesn't communicate with his fans too much. And that is the big minus (like mostly with any other show from this period). The big surprise of the evening is Elvis' version of "Don't Be Cruel". He doesn't do this song in a medley with "Teddy Bear". I wish he had stuck with this. The other rare song is "All Shook Up". Nothing special here, but still some kind of rare for a 1973 concert.

The sound of this audience recording is ok, the artwork is quite good too.