View Full Version : Double Features

09-04-2005, 04:59 AM
Short introduction: Again a "triple" feature in this series. From these three soundtracks just Follow That Dream got it's FTD release, so therefore this release still remains interesting.


01. Flaming Star
02. Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
03. Britches
04. A Cane And A High Starched Collar
05. Black Star
06. Summer Kisses, Winter Tears (movie version) (previously unreleased)
07. Flaming Star (end title version) (previously unreleased)

08. Wild In The Country
09. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
10. Lonely Man
11. In My Way
12. Forget Me Never
13. Lonely Man (solo version)
14. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell (alternate master) (previously unreleased)

15. Follow That Dream
16. Angel
17. What A Wonderful Life
18. I'm Not The Marrying Kind
19. A Whistling Tune
20. Sound Advice

Recorded: Flaming Star, August 8, October 7, 1960, Wild In The Country, November 7-8, 1960, Follow That Dream, July 2, 1961, at Radio Radio Recorders, Hollwood & RCA Studio B, Nashville (Follow That Dream).
Original album release: EP Elvis By Request (Flaming Star, two tracks only), April 1961, Wild In The Country 1961 (single releases), EP Follow That Dream, May 1962.
CD release: 1995
Essential: yes

Contents: 8
Sound: 8
Artwork: 7+

More information: