View Full Version : book Welcome Home Elvis (Book + CD)

05-24-2012, 09:39 AM

WELCOME HOME ELVIS - An in-depth look at the weeks surrounding Elvis' discharge from the U.S. Army. With over 300 never-before published photos and fascinating text from David English, WELCOME HOME ELVIS covers not only Elvis' much anticipated discharge from the Army, but the several post-Army press conferences along with Elvis' historic appearance with Frank Sinatra on TV. Included with the 260-page book is a single CD containing the original mono master recording of Elvis' first post-army album ELVIS IS BACK!


01. Make Me Know It
02. Fever
03. The Girl Of My Best Friend
04. I Will Be Home Again
05. Dirty, Dirty Feeling
06. Thrill Of Your Love
07. Soldier Boy
08. Such A Night
09. It Feels So Right
10. Girl Next Door Went A'Walking
11. Like A Baby
12. Reconsider Baby

none, please submit

06-04-2012, 03:46 AM
first the book , i like it , but it just got reititious for me with many alternates from the same day etc , don't get me wrong it;s informative , and answers alot of questions , and has some real , and i mean real great photos. I just much prefer photo books that have all differn't photos and not just deal with one subject.The cd is self explanitory, to bad it is mono mix.

my boy
06-06-2012, 01:58 PM
According to various message boards this book is proving itself to be one of the very very best!

Anyone got any pics to show from it?