View Full Version : Let Me Be The One, Behind Closed Doors

10-24-2009, 08:04 AM

01. Dialogue / Spanish Eyes #1 / Dialogue
02. Young At Heart (partial) / Dialogue
03. Let Me Be The One
04. Baby What You Want Me To Do
05. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
06. Rocky Top (instrumental)
07. Spanish Eyes #2 (with reprise)
08. See See Rider
09. That's Allright
10. Your Life Has Just Begun
11. Tear Drops
12. Elvis Recites "Robin" Poem / Dialogue
13. You'll Never Walk Along (partial)
14. If I Loved You
15. The Lord's Prayer / If I Loved You (reprise)
16. I Wonder, I Wonder, I Wonder
17. An Evening Prayer (partial)
18. Make Believe
19. She Wears My Ring
20. Sweet Leilani #1
21. Sweet Leilani #2
22. Sweet Leilani (reprise)
23. Beyond The Reef
24. When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano
25. He
26. Hands Off
27. Lawdy Miss Clawdy (partial)

Label: Audionics 2009-04-02
Released: 2009
Sound Quality: average / good

Note: This cd consists of several homerecordings, made on several occasions. Most of it saw a release either on FTD, or other imports.
This is not everybody's cup of tea so to speak, as it is not mine, but it's a rare insight into Elvis' private life on those occasions. The song "Let Me Be The One" however had (2009) it's first release ever on this cd!

10-24-2009, 09:19 AM
I have this one, and although all songs have been released earlier, I really enjoy this release. And I can recommend it to everyone who don't have that material already

10-24-2009, 09:20 AM
I've got this one and I LOVE IT!!!

11-01-2009, 03:06 PM
I would love this cd. Where can I get it from ? Can anyone help ?


11-02-2009, 06:24 AM
yeah great release and i am gonna get a copy

11-03-2009, 12:45 AM
Where from ? I'd love a copy.