View Full Version : Elvis Merchandise Online??
AlohafromEngland
02-16-2008, 03:35 PM
I'm quite new-ish to EP and wondered where did you buy your EP merchandise from if you bought any online?
Any sites to recommend or stay away from?
hgs262626
02-16-2008, 04:00 PM
yeagh look at http://www.elvisowned.com/ never bought anything, but i believe it to be authentic and geuine!
hgs262626
02-16-2008, 04:01 PM
or try ebay..... BUT BE VARY CAUTIOUS!!!!! CHRISTIES IS ALSO VERY GOOD IN LONDON!
utmom2008
02-16-2008, 04:04 PM
yeagh look at http://www.elvisowned.com/ never bought anything, but i believe it to be authentic and geuine!
I think this site was discussed in a thread here recently. Some of the things they were showing were pretty questionable.......:hmm:
hgs262626
02-16-2008, 04:04 PM
OH AND FINALLY..... LOL! STAY AWAY FROM PAUL LITCHERS WEBSITE .... HIS STUFF IS FAKE! HE IS TRYING TO SELL THE RED TTWII SHIRT FOR $30,000 WHEN IT IS ON DISPLAY SOMEWHERE. I POSTED A THREAD ON IT http://www.tcb-world.com/showthread.php?t=18790
hgs262626
02-16-2008, 04:06 PM
OH ok e=utmom, never shopped on it! so i couldnt conclusivly say! all i can say is wherever you go BE CAREFUL! MORE STUFF IS FAKE THAN IS REAL! YOUR BEST BET IS AN APPROVED WORLD FAMOUS RESPECTED AUCTIOERR LIKE CHRISTIES IN LONDON AND NEW YORK!
hgs262626
02-16-2008, 04:07 PM
Oh And Good Luck!
TEDDYBEAR64
02-16-2008, 06:32 PM
shop elvis.com for good quality stuff ...not elvis owned
Johnny
02-16-2008, 07:13 PM
I highly recommend The Elvis Shop in London; they are only online now, theelvisshoplondon.com - the ftd's are 15.99 pounds there, but I would assume that you would get a quantity discount if you would buy many cd's ...at least that's what I got when they were a brick-and-mortar store; and I had a very enjoyable shopping experince with the son of the owner with a pleasant casual chat.
Besides which, the online shopping is secure and the ftd's (and I would assume all the other things they sell) come in mint condition; their shop is the cheapest I've found of European web stores, if you aren't a member or don't want to be a member of a club, with the exception of Amazon UK where you can find some ftd's a little cheaper ...but they are very few, at least they were when I did a price comparsion for myself.
If anyone thinks they've read this post before, they are propably right ;) http://elvis-collectors.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=35040&sid=574f392823f925114f6900f2edc91402
hounddog
02-17-2008, 07:05 PM
there's also the Elvisy Yours site. www.elvisly-yours.com/
have you tried a search "Elvis stores" on the web
There's Elviszilla: http://elviszilla.com
ksimms2
02-17-2008, 07:56 PM
myself personally for Elvis items ( not Elvis owned) I shop www.shopelvis.com and also www.ebay.com you can get cd's/movies/shirts, etc. off ebay - brand new with tags alot of times cheaper than at www.shopelvis.com
Just got a new shirt in this weekend....brand new with tags.....for like $18 total including shipping - would have been atleast $10 or $15 more on shopelvis.
Tony Trout
02-17-2008, 08:59 PM
yeagh look at http://www.elvisowned.com/ never bought anything, but i believe it to be authentic and geuine!
I disagree.
I think this site was discussed in a thread here recently. Some of the things they were showing were pretty questionable.......:hmm:
Yes, it was.
Jungleroom76
02-18-2008, 04:01 PM
myself personally for Elvis items ( not Elvis owned) I shop www.shopelvis.com (http://www.shopelvis.com) and also www.ebay.com (http://www.ebay.com) you can get cd's/movies/shirts, etc. off ebay - brand new with tags alot of times cheaper than at www.shopelvis.com (http://www.shopelvis.com)
Just got a new shirt in this weekend....brand new with tags.....for like $18 total including shipping - would have been atleast $10 or $15 more on shopelvis.
The only thing I would suggest is BUYER BEWARE on eBay....it's not quite so bad when buying lesser priced items, but still....there are a lot of bootleg and fraudlent items being sold on eBay...
I would just hate to see an Elvis fan get taken on something they bought from eBay!!
DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE PURCHASING!!! (y)
TCB!
Mike
goodelvisgirl
02-18-2008, 05:39 PM
well ebay is great i have bought cd's dvd's from there alot of them i couldn't find in stores there is also a site called shopelvis.eu they are pritty good dutch i think but you can put the language into english or www.elvisgifts.co.uk or www.elvis.co.uk hope this helps
utmom2008
02-18-2008, 06:16 PM
The only thing I would suggest is BUYER BEWARE on eBay.......there are a lot of bootleg and fraudlent items being sold on eBay...
DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE PURCHASING!!! (y)
You are right about that Mike! Gail and I were looking through the Ebay stuff one night last week.....we found a scarf for sale. The seller said it belonged to her mom, and that Elvis gave it to her mom in 1978!!!!!!!!!
TotallyInsane
02-18-2008, 06:25 PM
You are right about that Mike! Gail and I were looking through the Ebay stuff one night last week.....we found a scarf for sale. The seller said it belonged to her mom, and that Elvis gave it to her mom in 1978!!!!!!!!!
:D:D:D
Speaking of ebay - did you get that email I sent you earlier?
Jungleroom76
02-18-2008, 07:24 PM
You are right about that Mike! Gail and I were looking through the Ebay stuff one night last week.....we found a scarf for sale. The seller said it belonged to her mom, and that Elvis gave it to her mom in 1978!!!!!!!!!
Now THAT would have been a cool trick!! (y)
TCB!
Mike
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.