View Full Version : Afternoon In Nashville, An

09-02-2004, 09:06 AM
Afternoon In Nashville, An



01. See see rider
02. I got a woman / Amen
03. Help me make it through the night
04. Steamroller blues
05. You gave me a mountain
06. Love me
07. Blue suede shoes
08. Long tall Sally/Whole lotta shakin' goin' on
09. I'm leavin'
10. How great Thou art
11. Hound dog
12. Fever
13. Something
14. Faded love
15. What now my love
16. Suspicious minds
17. Band introductions
18. I'll remember you
19. I can't stop loving you
20. Big hunk o' love
21. Love me tender
22. Can't help falling in love
23. Closing riff

Label: Coast To Coast 001
Released: 1999
Sound quality: poor/average (audience recording)

Date: July 1, 1973 (Afternoon show)
Location: Nashville, Tennessee

Jumpsuit: White snowflake suit

Reviews: n/a

Pictures: 1

10-19-2004, 07:58 AM
Just for the diehards who wanna have every show, quality is real bad, and besides that an average 1973 show, nothing special on this one.
I leave the desicion up to yourself if you wanna get this one.

01-16-2005, 05:35 AM
The show isn't complete on this CD, "American trilogy" is missing.


04-04-2005, 07:32 PM
Good Show , really bad sound!

02-13-2007, 08:38 AM
I liked this show,maybe one day it may come out on FTD...if they have a soundboard from this show of course.

Unchained Melody
07-22-2008, 01:04 AM
Another Excellent tour show from 73. Pity the sound is not that great because the show really is and the setlist from that time period was awesome!!