View Full Version : Elvis At The Movies

06-13-2007, 12:10 PM
Short introduction: this is a new (2007) release, compiled of wellknown movie songs Elvis did thru the years. The sound quality on this nice double cd is a big plus here. Most of the songs are newly remastered, and for the other songs (*) RCA/BMG used the 2003 "Sony" remastering.
A very nice release, complete with a foldout poster with liner notes and a bigger image of the cover.

CD 1 - tracks:

01. Love Me Tender (*)
02. Loving You (*)
03. Jailhouse Rock (*)
04. Treat Me Nice (*)
05. Hard Headed Woman (*)
06. King Creole (*)
07. G.I. Blues
08. Frankfort Special
09. Flaming Star
10. Lonely Man
11. Can't Help Falling In Love
12. Blue Hawaii
13. Rock A Hula Baby
14. Follow That Dream (*)
15. King Of The Whole Wide World (*)
16. Return To Sender (*)
17. One Broken Heart For Sale (*)
18. They Remind Me Too Much Of You
19. Bossa Nova Baby (*)
20. Viva Las Vegas (*)

CD 2 - tracks:

01. What'd I Say
02. Kissin' Cousins (*)
03. Little Egypt
04. Do The Clam
05. Easy Question
06. I'm Yours
07. Shake That Tambourine
08. Frankie And Johnny
09. This Is My Heaven
10. All That I Am
11. I'll Be Back
12. Long Legged Girl
13. The Love Machine
14. Clambake
15. Let Yourself Go
16. Stay Away
17. A Little Less Conversation
18. Charro!
19. Clean Up Your Own Back Yard
20. Rubberneckin'

Released: 2007
Essential: not really, but the sound is very good.

07-03-2007, 06:00 PM
This is a great CD! I enjoy listening to it! :clap:
Yes, the sound is very good, Rene! (y)

franny :)

07-03-2007, 06:54 PM
I just got this new CD, I love it, the sound is awesome!! It was worth it for me to have purchased it.(y)

my boy
04-25-2008, 11:46 AM
This is one of the best Elvis CD releases available & highly recommended to hardcore fans and casual fans too.

The sound quality is first-class with Elvis's smooth voice loud & clear.

Fans will not be disappointed and will enjoy a real sing-a-long time with this fantastic CD release by SONY/BMG. I love it! And definitely a must buy!

Finally just listen to the King's smooth voice on "The Love Machine" from EASY COME EASY GO worth buying just for that,also "I'll Be Back," "Frankie & Johnny" and many more.